2008 Resolution Four – Home

I have such an amazing sense of peace from the fact that my wife and I own our own home finally. I feel strange saying that, since we lived in a condo we owned for the first five plus years of our marriage, but this house is finally a place I call home in my heart. It’s been a great learning experience to take care of a house, so many things to consider that were not necessary before, so much time spent perusing the aisled of Home Depot.

But I’ve put some things ahead of my home ownership responsibilities at times this past year, and having a well run household has come to mean a lot more to me recently. It will make me happier, make my wife happier, and bring an even greater sense of peace from being a part of this little self-contained community. So in 2008, my goal is simply to consistently increase my awareness of what needs to get done at home, what little projects I’ve been putting off, what projects I haven’t even thought of but should probably exist in a more now-based frame of mind for me.

Leave a Reply

