2008 Resolution Nine – Spiritual

I attended a service at the church I call home once in 2007. The one time I went, there was a guest pastor from Uganda delivering the sermon. I was so moved by him that I wanted to hop on a plane right then and go help his ministry in their efforts. It was an amazing spiritual experience.

My spiritual life extends beyond my religious beliefs in ways, of course, but it all ultimately ties back into the very highest on my list of life priorities – my faith. I am still as strong in that as ever, but I think 2008 ought to be a return to giving to the community of my faith – those who attend my church and rely on its charity, courage, and strength. In 2008, in conjunction with my giving resolution, I will find a way to volunteer on a regular basis within the community of my faith.

Leave a Reply

