On Success and Failure

I aim high. I’d rather aim for $1,000,000 and only get 10% of the way than to aim for $100,000 and get 100% of the way, because there is the potential with the former goal to achieve so much more.

My goal of 31 post in my blogs each day for the next 31 days is probably not realistic. Life will get in the way, I will have good days and bad, such is the nature of things. But if I had set the goal of a post a day for the month, life would still get in the way and I’d at most have 31 posts to show for it. As it stands today, this is my 31st blog post of the year 2008. I already win! The rest of the month is just cake, and whatever my final number of posts is, I will be able to sit back and say “wow, look what I did.” My goals of getting more writing and more research done, of getting plugged in deeper into the community that supports and is involved with the sort of book I’m writing – I’ve already achieved big results in one day.

I can’t wait to see what January 31 looks like 🙂  Good night for now.

Leave a Reply

