Eye Draw

Take a look through just about any sketchbook I kept from the time I was seventeen until my mid twenties (and many of the post-it notes scattered around my cubicle even today), and you will find pages upon pages of eyes. I have always been fascinated with drawing humans, particularly their heads, and very particularly their eyes. I’m so tied into eyes I sincerely have not recognized my wife two feet in front of me because she had sunglasses on.

It was with much glee, therefore, when I came across this page dedicated to the art of drawing eyes. I recognize many of them.

Leave a Reply

