Chronic Pain

I used to be in pain every morning. I would wake up after six or seven hours of sleep, and my back would be in so much pain I couldn’t get back to bed. A bath would loosen things up and I’d be fine for the day, but the cycle continued for years, with Tylenol PM as my only occasional relief (I tried to just deal with it instead of take drugs most of the time).

Then about two years ago, I lost 25 pounds, and the pain went away entirely. I wake up well rested most mornings, and never in pain.

Leave a Reply

