This Weekend I Played With Words

I didn’t do as much blogging as I might have liked, but I did enjoy several other word play activities throughout the days. I of course played Scrabulous, now on my 200th game since starting with a record of 166 wins, 33 losses, and a tie. Netflix delivered a copy of Wordplay, the movie about Crossword puzzles (which is surprisingly engaging, and includes interviews with Jon Stewart, Bob Dole, and Bill Clinton), so I watched that and all the extra features (the combination crossword/maze/word search puzzle in the bonus features… wow…). Then I went and worked on the Sunday puzzles in the newspaper.

Leave a Reply

