Wait, Wait, Responsibility

When I heard that my favorite radio show, “Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me” was coming to Mesa, I was thrilled – for about ten seconds. That’s how long it took to realize the date of the show was a Thursday night, and specifically it is the last night of my classes for getting licensed to foster kids. I can’t miss that class. But man… heartbreaking.

So this Thursday night, have a little pity party for me, eh? 😉

One response to “Wait, Wait, Responsibility

  1. I’m sorry to hear that.
    I admire what you do.

    You know the joys and award a kid can give you is infinite and stays with you for a lifetime. Versus a short burst of fun

    Well, lets open a few kegs …. count me in.

Leave a Reply

