Trash Tracker – Sept 15, 2008

Yesterday we had our niece and nephew over to the house, and I discovered that the presence of children increases the difficulty level of not producing trash. I personally only threw away a paper plate, napkin, and a cupcake wrapper, but there was more trash generated in my house than normal.

This morning so far I just threw out one cupcake wrapper (yes, I seem to be eating an inordinate amount of cupcakes recently). I brought my lunch and it is the last of the frozen meals I had bought prior to my trash tracking days, so I will definitely be tossing the thin plastic covering over the tray from that later today.

Update: lunch brought with it the need for a napkin. Also, I ate some pistachios, and their shells became trash, but I’m pretty sure they’ll biodegrade quick-like.

Leave a Reply

